So the past three weeks has been a real rollercoaster ride for my family and myself. My Dad is still in the CCU unit and is still on a ventilator. He is really weak so they decided to put a trach in so that he can start to be weened off the ventilator. I am really encouraged on how much progress has occured over the past week, hopefully each day will get better.

I have been stitching a little. I have been bringing “Pretty Pumpkins” by Glendon Place with me to the hospital, it is really starting to take shape. I know that I have lacked adding photos but will really try to by the weekend.

On another fun note…I am going to the USC vs. Washington State game and will be tailgating before the game…fun times!! After last weeks loss and am hoping that this will be a better game. Go Trojans!! Fight On!!

